Minding momma


Tuesday full of thought
March 31, 2009, 6:09 am
Filed under: Fashion Minded, Thrifted Find

Think, think, think… -Pooh

Today I am thinking of decorating my kitchen. For weeks I have been thinking that I would play up the flowered wallpaper and paint all my accessories pink, and some plates for the wall, adding in some rose plates and prints.
But today, for some reason, I have been thinking that I would like to paint it all white, then decorate with lime, lemon, and orange. Very odd for me as I don’t like these colors particularly. I haven’t a single picture in a magazine saved with this decor, most are antique and blue as far as kitchens I love, and no photos I’ve downloaded either. I have no “dated” decor, hubby and I are more into current and comfortable than extreme modern or extreme vintage.
Where on earth did this come from? And now that I have this idea in my head, where do I go from here?
Have you redone a kitchen? Got some ideas for me?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

