Minding momma


Tuesday’s thrifted thing
April 14, 2009, 8:40 am
Filed under: Thrifted Find

hpim0319I can’t decide what color to do the kitchen, I’m wavering on the lemon thing. Either way I am going to hang plates over the dining room table, and I bought plates for 10c at Salvation Army. Plus I was able to get some non-breakable divided plates for the kids to use for the same price! Yahoo for houseware cleanup!

I also splurged on these shoes…blue suede, love Elvis!…Lands End, looked like new or maybe worn a few times around the house, anyhoo, 3.99. Not too bad and a great transition with my capris and jeans into spring.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How sweet of you to offer to send me the skirt. You are sweet and we don’t even know each other.
Thanks though but I’m nearly done with the one I’m making. Thanks again.
Oh how I miss shopping at Salvation Army. You can find some really neat stuff there. Love the blue suede!! I like Elvis’ songs too.
Thanks for visiting my blog. Have a great week.

Comment by Kari

Wow, 10 cent plates! I am so jealous!!

Thanks for linking up with Thrift Store Tuesday 🙂

Comment by Storm




Leave a Reply

