Minding momma


Wednesday’s Work of Art
April 15, 2009, 7:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I love the pennant idea from the blog —wearethatfamily.com–. She used a no sew idea and made it for fall. I wanted something for mothers day, that was easy, pretty, and quick.
I printed the letters in different fonts and colors on plain white cardstock. I traced around the letters using small glasses in my cabinet.
I let my daughter make a triangle pattern for the pennant. I let all the children cut up pretty scrapbook paper that has been sitting in my craft space for 2 years, and some ribbon that we found in there too. My daughter glued it all together, and I think it looks perfect. I am biased though about my children’s artwork.
What did you do to decorate in this season between Easter and flip-flops?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

