Minding momma


Country Living Magazine Inspired and savings
April 20, 2009, 3:15 pm
Filed under: crafted, Parenting - pre-tween, Parenting - toddler

I saw this idea in the latest issue of Country Living and fell in love with it’s simplicity.  While visiting our friends this weekend, I traved her kids hands and hope to get a nice mat and framed piece of my stitching to her by Mothers’ Day!

country-living-handprints

 

I also felt like I got some good deals so here they are:

CVS, since it’s Earth Week, i finally got myself a green reusable bag, the shave cream for hubby with ecb’s back, same with the mouthwash, and I had 1.50/2 on the kotex on sale for 2.99 each.

cvs-420

Then with one of the ecb’s, I knew if i waited long enough, these bags from Christmas would get marked down because they just had sooooo many of them, and yes, today they were 4.99.  So I used one of my ecb’s and spare change from the bottom of my purse to get this great bag, with the 3 body sprays which will become the gift for my daughters student teacher graduation!    Both transactions, less than 5 bucks out of pocket!

cvs-420-2nd

And I love to read anything, especially if i am setting in the back yard watching the kids inthe sandbox, or not sleeping during their naptime, or just reading beside my daughter for her 20 minutes each night.  I like the kids to know that I love to read for fun and not just for school, sometimes i have devotionals, sometimes cookbooks, sunday paper, anything.  Dollar Store is getting rid of their paperbacks and at 90% off, I grabbed one of each for .10c a piece, less than I can get them anywhere else, and I can turn around and put them in my yard sale or donate them to the library book sale.  And we got the 2/1.00 cards for the aforementioned graduation and to send grandma for mothers day.  Less than 2 bucks.

ds-420

And finally, i was in Rite Aid wasting time waiting for hubby to get home last night, and checking on the price of esater candy too!  I was using the coupon in the flyer to get my daughter a new deoderant, when I spied the vinegar for 99c, having just used ours for eggs, and with summer coming and lots of grilling and salads I grabbed one, and then the spring decor was all 1/2 off.  So in the spirit of giving myself a birthday present, I picked up this kiwi lime candle for 3.99 (Or 3.49).  And it is delicious!

rite-aid-4201

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

