Minding momma


planning for next week
April 24, 2009, 2:13 pm
Filed under: Menu Planning, Wifedom

It’s going to be a busy, busy week.  I think there is something going on every night + three days.  I will be one very, tired momma.  I was getting ready to go to the grocery store, and taking inventory of the cabinets and fridge.  I took a poll for the two days we just won’t have time to sit down, and can you believe out of four kids only one voted for pb&j?!?!  I loved that sandwich growing up. 

I’m looking forward to a nice cookout this weekend with friends of ours.  They graciously invited all of us over to swim and chow.  Especially noteworthy as the mom broke a rib earlier this month and pushed into her lung, not gashed, but a tear none the less.  She is ready for company, so here we come.

Sunday we have nursery duty at church.  I think we will carry on the Earth Day/Week theme and do the creation day 3 story.  Anytime you can play in the dirt is a good day at church!  It is nice to have my daughter help me with the toddlers, including her little brother, while the middle two go to their own class.  I really do get upset though when I have to miss worship service.  Let’s all pray that one of the “grandma”‘s will feel led to take the class for the fall semester so no more mommies have to be in there.

hpim0401

Here is a quick shot of the kids’ flower startings.  The left is a tray of recycled newspaper pots we looked up on the wiki to make.  The middle two black ones are from the dollar spot, and the orange ones are from flowers we bought earlier that didn’t make it (we changed the dirt).   Any hits, tips, tricks, or fairies who will trade these out for a 6pack of annuals from Lowe’s greatly appreciated.

And here it is one day later with all our houseplants in new pots and a few annuals from Lowes.

hpim04051

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I agree that it’s very tricky when the mamma’s are in the nursery with their kidlets. I teach my son’s class at church on Sundays and while I ADORE my son, it’s lovely to get a break from his sweet face even for just an hour or two! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Comment by Lisa

I watch children all week, I cherish my grown up time with God on Sundays, I’m protective of it even, so I’m very stressed when I miss worship.
But God has his own plan, my youngest had been sick last week with strep, and my oldest started that hacking cough on saturday evening, and had a fever by 6am. So I called another mom who traded me weeks, and we stayed home to doctor up the girl.

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

