Minding momma


Thrifty things again
April 28, 2009, 8:38 am
Filed under: misc., Thrifted Find

It’s tuesday, but these things are from the weekends’ yard sales.  There were three communities having large sales and I drug the kids out of bed, drove through McDonalds to treat them (and quiet them), then let them sit and watch movies in the car while I dug for treasures.  Almost to no avail.  My stuff just wasn’t at these houses.  I found one house that had some decor items that I was inspired to copy some things I have seen in blogland, and at another we got a dress-up outfit and a birthday present…but mostly I just struck out.  My change purse didn’t suffer too much, so I guess that is the silver lining part!

Monday, I got to run by the Salvation Army shop on my way home from the dr’s office, and did fairly well!  Brand new pair of Fashion Bug sandals, another vase for seashells, a basket to add to my planter collection, and a few shirts at 75% off.  Plus a nice wood frame for 49c.  I was happy.  All for less than seven bucks.

 

Check out the discussion on thrift stores at this blog….http://confessions-of-a-psychotic-housewife.blogspot.com/2009/04/thrift-store-tuesday_28.html

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love these decorative items! Wanted to let you know that you won one set of my recipe ebooks but I haven’t been able to find your email. Please email me through my profile and I’ll send them to you.

Comment by Christy

Thanks for visiting my blog! Glad to hear that I’m not alone… even if it is in misery with our MILs. LOL. I could tell some whoppers! LOL… but so far… I’ve spared my blog. I wouldn’t want people to realize how much I need therapy. LOL.

PS – It’s fun to find deals out… I need to get out more and search those garage sales! I’m just trying to avoid buying right now… LOL. As much good as that is doing me. LOL.

Take care!

Comment by amanda

thanks for the comment, and oh the stories, some day you’ll have to give up the top 10 to blogland!

Comment by mindingmomma

Hi! nice to meet you. You mentioned at my blog that you have a bundle of Americana fabric – all I have is those two pieces. It’s a start, but I’ll definitely need more. you could email me at . Thanks!

Comment by Noel




Leave a Reply

