Minding momma


Happy Homemaker
May 4, 2009, 11:22 am
Filed under: Devotion, Parenting - pre-tween, Parenting - toddler, Wifedom

happyhomemaker

On my bedside table:  Stack of magazines I want to read, eventually – spring constant = Kleenex –  cell phone – bottle of water

On my TV: Decorating Cents – NCIS – Clean Sweep

On the menu for tonight:  Spaghetti!

On my To Do List:  Another Dr Appt. – Still More Yard Work – Organizing for Yard Sale on 23rd

New Recipe I tried last week:  Nuttin!  Stuck to tried and true.

In the craft basket:  tons of unfinished projects

Looking forward to:  Swimming Pools – Garden full of Vegetables

Homemaking Tip for this week: Pledge multisurface does not work in this home as well as it does on tv.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):

Favorite photo from last week:  

 hpim0466

Lesson learned the past few days:  No matter how small the bug, it requires equal inspection to a large one.

On my Prayer List:   My family – Health for us all – Peace in my church – Job stability for hubby

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:  1st part of  Hebrews 10:22let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I miss NCIS. I enjoy that show. And you are so right about how things advertised on tv never work as well at home.
Happy Monday and have a good week.

Comment by Kari

Thanks about the multi surface spray. Have a wonderful Monday.

The Raggedy Girl

Comment by Roberta Anne

I had a coupon and it was on sale so I thought why not, boy was I ever sorry.
Oh well, back to soft scrub and simple green – my favorite go to’s!!!!

Comment by mindingmomma

I thought about buying some Pledge Multisurface spray last week, but went with the Pledge for allergens or whatever its called in the blue can. I am glad I did now. Sorry it didn’t work for you!

Comment by Brook

A little more about it….the counters did not feel clean after I wiped them, there were still fingerprints on the tv, and i will have to dust my wood furniture just as often as I always need to.
My oven door looked good, and it picked up some muddy prints on my laminate floor, but just not an all around super prodect in my book.

Comment by mindingmomma

I like the simplest forms of cleaners – but I have a closet full of all the others! Time to clean that out I guess! For some reason I have never used pledge, but now I know not to! Thanks for the tip.

Have a great week!

Comment by Sarah

You know I don’t like the Pledge either….I use Mrs Meyers OR the Green Works which works really good.

Comment by Sandra

mmmm … i love spaghetti ! what time should i be there ? 🙂

Comment by Bonnie




Leave a Reply

