Minding momma


Random things
May 26, 2009, 10:00 pm
Filed under: Fashion Minded, misc., Parenting - pre-tween, Parenting - toddler, Wifedom

http://www.beautifullengths.com/en_US/index_home.jsp I had always heard of Locks of Love and a 10″ cut, this is getting interesting….two blogs I read had haircuts this weekend and donated their hair.  Which my daughter has done 3 times.  She is getting ready to cut hers again, and I tried to grow my hair out too but I didn’t get 10″…So I am thinking maybe, I need to take the cut and do this, am I ready for the mommy bob?  sigh

http://humblemusings.com/archives/2009/04/03/observations-on-our-first-months-of-farm-living/

I love to stumble across blogs from links on other blogs and find something to read that is uplifting, and positive, and informational…I think I’m going to like these two.

 http://beautiful2god.blogspot.com/

So a week or so ago, my youngest and I sowed scattered some seeds.  Lo and behold, we got sprouts!   Which, I honestly don’t have a clue what to do with, do I thin them? When? Do I add miracle grow? Or egg shells?  Do they need a stick to climb?  We are so not gardeners!!!!!  but kids + dirt = happiness, what’s a momma to do?

And my dearest hubby planted strawberries in between my rose bushes.  They seem quite happy right now, does anyone know if they can grow together??????

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

