Minding momma


Happy Homemaker
June 1, 2009, 12:26 am
Filed under: Devotion, Wifedom

 happyhomemaker

Click over to Diary of a SAHM site for more!
On my bedside table:   spring constant = Kleenex –  cell phone – old photo found during yard sale. 

On my TV: Gardening by the Yard, Clean Sweep

On my To Do List:  Another Dr Appt. – Still More Yard Work – End of school celebration to come up with for friday

New Recipe I tried last week:  Turning grilled chicken breasts into bbq chicken sandwiches

In the craft basket: Lots of guilt!

Looking forward to: Summer break (positive) follow-up for hand (nervous)

Homemaking Tip for this week: Do not decide to let things sit after dinner or you may find there are not enough bowls for breakfast!

Favorite photo from last week:  Our garden growing!

May 28 closeup

Favorite Post read this week:  

http://keepers-at-home.blogspot.com/2009/05/patience-in-motherhood.html

Lesson learned the past few days: I am not where I thought I was because…..It is harder to do than say: In ALL things give thanks.

On my Prayer List:   Health for us all – Restoration in my church – Job stability for hubby-Concentration for the kids as school winds down

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:  Continuing my reading into modest dress.  I am really struggling with this right now.  I spent a day in a skirt this week, and noticed attitude changes in those around me, some looking disapprovingly and some with respect.  I’ve been blog hopping reading many different viewpoints.  I’d be very thankful if you could give me some links to your own posts, or those you have read on this.

http://sahmissionary.blogspot.com/ I spend a lot of time following links from here.  I love this blog for a positive model.

And my meditation for this week:

Psalm 73 (NIV) 

23 Yet I am always with you;
       you hold me by my right hand.

 24 You guide me with your counsel,
       and afterward you will take me into glory.

 25 Whom have I in heaven but you?
       And earth has nothing I desire besides you.

 26 My flesh and my heart may fail,
       but God is the strength of my heart
       and my portion forever.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is my own thoughts on modest dressing. Modest does not mean Amish or looking like you belong to a cult. I speak from having gone through what my family called my Amish period. I still prefer a dress to pants, just more comfortable but I came to find dressing out of the norm to be very legalistic and I prayed until I got peace. As I said I am always modest but no more wearing a “costume” for me. I hope this give you one person’s insight.

Happy Homemaker Monday
The Raggedy Girl

Comment by Roberta Anne

I really appreciate your input. I want to be able to explain my conviction in very clear terms to my daughter as she enters these preteen years and I wish for her to be able to express herself, not expose herself!

Comment by mindingmomma

Hi…just responding to your question about baby wipes not being antibacterial to use for cleaning. Another of my friends is an RN and she says that using too many antibacterial products is what lessens our immunity and suggests limiting their use.

Comment by Brook

Interesting thought. I guess a deep cleaning twice a week and baby wipes to clean up in between would be very thrifty! I think I like it!

Comment by mindingmomma

What a great post, thank you so much, I enjoyed reading it 🙂

Comment by Sandra




Leave a Reply

