Minding momma


Happy homemaker
June 8, 2009, 8:11 am
Filed under: Wifedom

happyhomemaker

Click over to Diary of a SAHM site for more!
On my bedside table: spring constant = Kleenex – cell phone – stack of library books.

On my TV: Nothing, getting ready to go out of town tuesday, and again next sunday, no time

On my To Do List: Another Dr Appt. – Still More Yard Work – Pack for short trip Tuesday, and long trip Sunday, have hubby check out the car for safety

New Recipe I tried last week: Pizza pockets, cheated and used rolled dough, but they were a huge hit!

In the craft basket: Packing this for the week long trip and hoping to sew some summer dresses for the girls.

Looking forward to: follow-up for hand (nervously) – going to visit friends

Homemaking Tip for this week: Sort through your recipes once or twice a year, toss what doesn’t work and pull those you want to try out for the next weeks menu. Don’t get stuck in a re-run of the same four or five meals.
((((PS – does any do flylady or another “system” – our current schedule isn’t keeping up with all of us)))

Favorite photo from last week: The clouds before a huge thunderstorm broke loose.

Favorite Post read this week: only because it hit home! http://acountrymom.blogspot.com/2009/06/i-wanted-to-share-this-from-friend.html

Lesson learned the past few days: Remember to tell your children how special they are. Graduation recognition was very nice, but the other two felt a little left out. So hubby did an ice cream run with them “just because”.

On my Prayer List: Health for us all – Restoration in my church – Job stability for hubby

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: 21st Century King James Version
Exodus 33:22 And it shall come to pass, while My glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a cleft of the rock, and will cover thee with My hand while I pass by;

I really like the song that this passage is in, and I’ve been humming it all week. Favorite line, “He covers me there with His hand”.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love that passage of Scripture. Have a good trip or should I say trips. My Husband has started a “date” night with the kids. It give him one on one time with them to really connect. It is so wonderful. Have a great week.

Comment by Jennifer

Have a great time on your trips. 🙂

Comment by Sandra




Leave a Reply

