Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
June 22, 2009, 7:04 am
Filed under: Devotion

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Near 100.  Heat indexes near 107-110.  HOT!

One of my simple pleasures:
Sitting at the dining room table at my girlfriends’ house after the kids are down, crafting.

On my bedside table:  0

On my TV:
3 episodes of Til Debt Do Us Part

On the menu for tonight:
Hubby is home for grilling steaks.

On my To Do List:
Doctors office, Laundry, Pray

New Recipe I tried last week:
At my girlfriends’, turkey meatloaf.

In the craft basket:
Summer dresses.  ( I got three made for the little girls last week, and one for the big girl.

Looking forward to:
overcoming

Homemaking Tip for this week:
When packing for a visit, take along a little water bottle of your own laundry detergent.  It is friendly not using up your friends’ and just in case you are sensitive to theirs, you save yourself a whole lot of itching.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
No computer time while visiting, so much to catch up on.

Favorite photo from last week:
The kids playing, gulls flying, and sun shining.

Lesson learned the past few days:
I do not like hot, hot weather.  And no matter how cheap the tank tops are at Old Navy, I don’t need more than my limit of five!

On my Prayer List:
Family, Church, Healing, strength

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: 

“peace, be still.”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for you prayers… and praying for your appt with your surgeon.

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

