Minding momma


Happy homemaker
June 29, 2009, 9:04 pm
Filed under: Devotion, misc.
hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Hot…………….humid, lots of afternoon and overnight thunderstorms.  Mostly in the upper 90’s.

One of my simple pleasures:
Relaxing in the afternoon with my children on the swing.

On my bedside table:
Nothing new, alarm clock, cell phone, tissues, pile of books

On my TV:
Sewing with Nancy.  NCIS reruns.  

On the menu for tonight:
Hamburgers on the grill and fresh corn

On my To Do List:
Laundry, and cleaning out the van.  Run by the doctors office for my shot.
Get the van dropped off at the mechanic by 4pm.  Babysitting tonight.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Boring week of old standbys.  

In the craft basket:
I bought some new material to do another sundress for my oldest, finished a circle skirt for me, (not a good skirt for my shape but it is comfortable and swingy).

Looking forward to:
Celebrating on the 4th and watching lots of fireworks.  Will tape the ones on tv, go see some here, then come home and watch those I taped.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Keep Clorox wipes in the car for a just in case moment, just don’t keep them anywhere near a window, they will dry out!

 Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
http://www.thispilgrimage.blogspot.com/  More than a post, I read the whole blog over the course of the week and found it very encouraging.

Favorite photo from last week:
May 28 bunnyCute because he is in the back yard and not near my garden, the kids were fascinated.  Our first visitor.

Lesson learned the past few days:
That everyone has scars, some are just inside.

On my Prayer List:
Family – Church – Healing – Courage – Strength – Thanksgiving for my husband and our marriage

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
In church yesterday, I was reminded of my mother, and my desire to be like her, because she was such an example and mentor for me to be like Christ… “Let there be a spirit of encouragement and grace come through me towards others.”

The Pastor is preparing for a sabbatical, his wife is ill, and he plans to write and seek confirmation of the direction of the church.  The elders will each preach for a Sunday, and the topic will be a chapter from I John.  Pastor began the overview, and this was the key verse for the week.
 I John 1:7 but if we walk in the Light as He Himself is in the Light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood  of Jesus His Son cleanses us from all sin  Revelation 3:8
3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love summer sunny days on porch swing

Comment by angie

I have just started making myself skirts. I just could never find any at the store to fit properly…or they were just too short. Is the circle skirt easy to make? Probably not flattering for my shape either…but sounds like a nice one.

Comment by Jen

thanks for visiting my blog and I love the statement about the scars you are so right

Comment by angie




Leave a Reply

