Minding momma


Monthly wrap up
June 30, 2009, 10:29 am
Filed under: misc.

Medically we are holding our own.  Even improving.  Thanks for prayers, they do work!

Physically, the garden is blooming, we are not gardeners though, so fighting pests is a new problem.  Painting the bathroom has commenced.  We just need to decide on a theme – jungle/zoo or bullfrogs and butterflys.

Mentally, we are getting into the mode for the trip ahead (much more about this next month).

Spiritually, we are enjoying our worship time at church.  Vacation Bible School was simply wonderful.  The kids are still talking about it and we asked for a copy of the music so we can keep singing all summer long.  I picked out some fabric for a quilt for my little boy.  This is huge as I have not made a quilt since before he was born, my desire was lost.

Greenwise:  I have looked into getting a rain barrel to catch runoff for watering.  And I am thinking about putting a large bucket in the shower to catch some of the water we run waiting for the hot water to come in.  Recycling was way down, but that is good, as we are using up more fresh things and less boxed foods.

Clothingwise:  I am still overspending on everyone, I just love to shop for thrifted finds and yard sale goodies.  I have been in a dress or skirt at least one day of everyweek and look forward to challenging myself to increase the number of days in the next month.  I made the youngest 2 sundresses, and wrecked one for the oldest, so back to wally for more 2/yd fabric and a 2nd try.

And because some have asked, here is a bit of a photo of me, not yet up to posting the littles…hubby’s will come later…156Okay, not really, I’d just love to roll out of bed and look like Ms. Mendez.  A girl can dream!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

