Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
August 10, 2009, 10:57 am
Filed under: Devotion
hhm
Stop by Diary of a SAHM for more blogs, and great reading

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Texas is in the 100s.

One of my simple pleasures:
Holding hands with my husband in the car.

On my bedside table:
Hotel alarm clock and a bottle of water.

On my TV:
Kids are watching Disney.  I keep an eye on the weather.

On the menu for tonight:
Mostly out all week.  Few simple things in the afternoons though for lunches.

On my To Do List:
Laundry.  Even on vacation i can’t escape it.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Nothing, stayed within my comfort zone.  

In the craft basket:
Left it at home.  Though I hope to visit a few quilt shops around town!
Looking forward to:
 Eating at Alamo Cafe (check-delicious), walking along the Riverwalk, visiting the Alamo (check – very nice), spending time with hubby and our family together (check and check).

Homemaking Tip for this week:
None

 Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):

 

Favorite photo from last week:
 .  

Lesson learned the past few days:
I can get lost in less than 30 seconds when leaving the hotel .

On my Prayer List:
Family – my husband and our marriage.  Safe travel.  Fair weather and blue skies.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
If you have time to read and comment about our church seeking, please do.  That is big on our plate right now.

 PS – other Happy Homemaker bloggers, if you have only google commenting, I cannot leave a comment on your post, but I do read everyone’s!  Even if it takes me all week!
5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oooooo….quilt shops! That caught my eye right quick!

Happy Monday! 🙂

Comment by Amy

Fun post. Girl have a great time. Thanks for posting anyway. I envy you. Enjoy the Mexican food you are eating some aren’t you?
Have a Blessed Time,
Sherry

Comment by Sherry

Hope you have a wonderful time. Prayeed over your needs! Be blessed

Comment by Michele

Hope you have a wonderful vacation! 🙂

Comment by Lilyofthevalley - Tanya

Enjoy the remainder of the vacay 😉

I will add your prayer requests to mine tonight (I feel ya in the need for prayer for marriage department)

Comment by JessieGinAZ




Leave a Reply

