Minding momma


Home and then gone again
September 3, 2009, 7:25 am
Filed under: misc.

When we got home from Texas, we learned that my great-uncle on my fathers’ side had gone to be with our Heavenly Father.  So we switched up the clothes in our suitcases, piled back in the van, and headed for the funeral in WV.  The shock in weather was quite severe!  There was also a large accident which held us up and to entertain the children, I allowed them to play with my camera, and a few of those wonder shots from the back seat are included too.  We had a nice visit with both my family at the service and visiting Johns parents and sister-in-law and cousins’ too.  I was able to visit my mothers grave and put out fall flowers, such a hard journey for me to discuss…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

