Minding momma


Finally Friday
September 4, 2009, 9:07 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Friday, friday, blessed friday.  Although we have a busy weekend ahead of us, there is always a sigh on friday.

My garden is getting torn out this weekend,  It was unsalvalgable from our absence, but it served us well for the three months we were able to eat from it.  We will definately do tomatoes again up again the house, I think the reflective heat made them grow so tall.  I will probably wait a few weeks to plant some mums, we will have an Indian summer heat wave in September.

I saw the doctor again this week, two actually.  And I’m not sure I’m ready to spill the beans of all that ails me yet, (NOPE< not pregnant), I so need to slow down and take care of me.  And that is so hard.  Moms are hardest on themselves.  There are so many posts and books and magazine articles about this very thing.  I am searching for some this weekend.  If you know of any, with a Christian slant, I would love for you to share those links.

 Have a wonderful weekend with your family and the worship of your choice. 

Here’s what I found so far:

http://booksandbairns.blogspot.com/2009/05/i-am-not-mother-i-wanted-to-be.html

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

