Minding momma


Happy homemaker Monday
September 14, 2009, 12:48 pm
Filed under: Devotion

 

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Staying in the low to mid 80s with lots of humidity.

One of my simple pleasures:
Watching my children on the swings.

On my bedside table:
Water, watch, cell phone, chapstick, and some unopened mail

On my TV:
Project Runway, NCIS, Joyce Meyer and the weather channel

On the menu for tonight:
Leftover sweep of frig, tomorrow is shopping day!

On my To Do List:
Laundry.  Does that ever change?  Items to drop off at thrift store.  Wash out the garbage cans.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Chocolate peanut butter cookies.  Used two mixes from the store and added kisses on top after they were baked.  Sending to hubby in a care package.

In the craft basket:
Still have sons quilt blocks, some fall fabric, and a new pile of colorful pieces for youngest to have a new dino quilt.

Looking forward to:
Anxiously, but looking forward to physical therapy this week and hopefully, some relief.

Homemaking Tip for this week:

Duct tape comes in a variety of colors for patching up anything unobtrusively.

 Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
.

Favorite photo from last week:

Lesson learned the past few days:
Call the school to verify what time your child goes to lunch so you dont arrive late.

ON  my Prayer List:
Family, health, travel, church, finances

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh don’t you just love leftovers. I love leftovers. Somehow it just always tastes better. I’ll have to try the peanut butter cookies with the kisses on top. I know my kids would love that.

Comment by Kari




Leave a Reply

