Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
September 21, 2009, 2:04 am
Filed under: Devotion
hhm
Stop by Diary of a SAHM for more blogs, and great reading

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Daily chance of thunderstorms, mid 80s, humid.

One of my simple pleasures:
Ice cold sweet tea.

On my bedside table:
Water, Cell phone, piles of papers and books.

On my TV:
Waiting for so many new shows to start.  House, NCIS, and Paula Deen are taped to watch later.

On the menu for tonight:
Pizza, I hope.  Hot dogs if not.

On my To Do List:
Laundry, laundry, laundry.  Hang some new pictures of friends we received this week.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Recipe for chow mein, terrible.  Back to La Choy.  

In the craft basket:
Still collecting dinos and polka dots for littlest’ new blankie, starting ironing the fall fabrics for my lap quilt and thinking about patterns.  

Looking forward to:
Hubby coming home in 1 week!!!!!!

Homemaking Tip for this week:
You will make a big mess when you decide to move furniture, leave time to clean up after you decide where to place things! 

 Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):

http://www.cluckclucksew.com/2009/09/tutorial-double-hourglass-blocks-easy.html

 Favorite photo from last week:

19_32_53---Autumn-Colour-Fall-Color_web

 

Lesson learned the past few days:
I can still get my feelings hurt by the “popular girls” if I let them get to me.

On my Prayer List:
Hubby, his job, and safe travel.  Health for us all.  Finding a new church home.

 The children and their teachers.   Fair weather and no hurricanes.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses :
 Reading in the book Motherless Daughters, and realizing how little I know about myself, and being shocked as I realize that from now on, every new person I meet will not know me as my mothers’ daughter, nor know anything of my mother except what I may say, or show by example, and what a weight that is to know that as her legacy – I have a lot to live up to not to disappoint.

 
PS – other Happy Homemaker bloggers, if you have only google commenting, I cannot leave a comment on your post, but I do read everyone’s!  Even if it takes me all week!
4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I want to learn how to make quilts… one of these days! As for my hair cut.. long in front/sides and short in the back, like this, but a little shorter in the back.. I *think*.

Comment by Jodi

I have wanted to learn quilting. Maybe this winter I’ll try and teach myself. Have a great week.

Comment by Jen

Happy quilting! Lovely photo as well, leaves are just starting to turn here.

Comment by Lilyofthevalley - Tanya

Hope you are able to find a great new church family. Check out websites and read those statements of faith…so important! Blessings!

Comment by Becky




Leave a Reply

