Minding momma


This too…
September 22, 2009, 9:12 am
Filed under: Devotion, Health

I learned my lesson at an early age, not to pray for patience, because of Gods wonderful sense of humor.  Not to grant the gift without the hard part first.  You have to learn patience.  I remember not to ask for it, I still do not have a lot of it.

Being in pain, and not knowing when it will be worse or better, and not knowing where it will hurt next is really pulling me down.  I feel that I am cheating myself and more importantly, my children, out of so much because I cannot move freely.  It is hard enough to be supermom without the added burden of pain slowing me down.  I am learning about fibromyalgia every day.  Much, much more than I have ever wanted know about it. 

And even more about what it is not.  It is not fun.  It is not fair.  It does not stop.  It will not let me make plans for myself.  I cannot predict it.  I cannot adequately prepare for it.  Physical therapy is not the cure.  I do not have  a lot of patience.  I need your prayers.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

