Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
September 28, 2009, 12:02 pm
Filed under: Devotion, misc.
hhm
Stop by Diary of a SAHM for more blogs, and great reading

The weather in my neck of the woods:
80s, lots of rain.  Starting to cool off alittle bit more in the evenings though.  Another 6 or 7 degrees and we can start sleeping with the windows open!

One of my simple pleasures:
Looking at my grandmothers gloves.

On my bedside table:
Water, Cell phone, books.

On my TV:
Taped:  Clean Sweep, Barefoot Contessa, CSI.   Waiting for so many new shows to start.  

On the menu for tonight:
Big baked steak dinner.

On my To Do List:
Laundry, laundry, laundry.  Just enjoy time with our whole family together.

New Recipe I tried last week:
nothing.  

In the craft basket:
Started putting blocks together for fall quilt, had to change pattern up.  Looking at a new magazine for ideas for little ones’ dino quilt.    

Looking forward to:
Spending the whole week with hubby at home!!!!!!

Homemaking Tip for this week:
New sheets in a lighter color make the bed seem larger! 

 Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):

 nope

 Favorite photo from last week:

 none, sorry

 

Lesson learned the past few days:
Do not wait to take your child to the doctor during flu season.  

On my Prayer List:
Healing for children ill.  Thanksgiving for hubby and safe travel.  Health for us all.  Finding a new church home.

 The children and their teachers.   Fair weather and no hurricanes.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses :
 Hear my cry, O Lord.

 
PS – other Happy Homemaker bloggers, if you have only google commenting, I cannot leave a comment on your post, but I do read everyone’s!  Even if it takes me all week!
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Mindingmomma, I hope you are having a great week – especially with your husband home all week!
I love the fall lineup of shows in the US. I miss watching them.

Comment by Kari




Leave a Reply

