Minding momma


Happy homemaker
November 30, 2009, 5:57 am
Filed under: Uncategorized
hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods:
It’s been about 65 and our nights have been kind of chilly around 40.

One of my simple pleasures:
Watching my husband sleep

On my bedside table:
Last weekend was spent visiting, so I had cell phone, alarm clock, and other peoples photos!

On my TV:
Kids are watching Thomas and Friends

On the menu for tonight:
Homemade chicken noodle soup

On my To Do List:
Laundry
Gift making for teachers

New Recipe I tried last week:
Sweet Potatoes with sweetened milk

In the craft basket:
Started cutting the dino quilt
Red, White, and blue wall hanging

Looking forward to:
Christmas when we see hubby again!

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Sorry, nothing up my sleeve

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
I am loving crafty things  http://thequiltingdee.blogspot.com/

Favorite photo from last week:my finished fall quilt just in time to travel with us for Thanksgiving

Lesson learned the past few days:
I can laugh.

On my Prayer List:
Our Family.  Many financially strapped friends.  Church hunt.  Homeless.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
still working on it

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That is a gorgeous quilt. Quilting is something I’ve wanted to do for so long but just have no clue where to start LOL

Comment by Sandra




Leave a Reply

