Minding momma


December 14 Happy homemaker monday
December 14, 2009, 8:54 am
Filed under: Uncategorized
hhm

Stop by Diary of a SAHM for some great reading!

Results of my stash rehash giveaway:  carewear.org, no comments so off to charity it goes

The weather in my neck of the woods:
It was 74 one dayand 44 two days later.  Our nights have been kind of chilly around 35.  

One of my simple pleasures:
Looking at my Christmas Tree.

On my bedside table:
cell phone, alarm clock 

On my TV:
ABC holiday movies, food network 

On the menu for tonight:
Crock  pot roast

On my To Do List:
Laundry, Dishes, Unpack from a weekend of traveling

New Recipe I tried last week:
Homemade pizza breads

In the craft basket:
Started piecing the dino quilt, some scrapbook ideas

Looking forward to:
Christmas when we see hubby again!

Homemaking Tip for this week:
nope, sorry!

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):

anything crafty, I’ve been blog hopping a lot
Favorite photo from last week:  from fresh and fun.blogspot, this adorable ornament

Lesson learned the past few days:
Pain is the bodies way of saying slow down.  And if you don’t listen, you may be very sorry.

On my Prayer List:
My health.  Our Family.  Many financially strapped friends.  Church hunt. 

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Still reading the One Minute Prayers to Start Your Day

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Pizza breads sound really good. Were they? Did you post a recipe? Have a great week.

Comment by Jen




Leave a Reply

