Minding momma


once upon a time
October 3, 2010, 4:41 am
Filed under: Devotion

I found the Bible I used in Jr and Hi School.  It is full of little scraps of paper and bulletins.  I thought it would be a good idea to gather these in one place – and unstretch the cover at the same time.  So once upon a time, I studied

Isaiah 55:7″Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the Lord, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.”

If we neglect the scriptures, seldom talk with the Lord, and stop fellowshipping with Him; we will grow weak and vulnerable.  Then we will be unable to withstand the pressure of temptation or trouble.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This blessed my heart!!!!!!!! Very very good. You wrote it so well. Thank you for the blessing I received at your blog today. I will tuck this in my heart!

Blessings, Linda
Prairie Flower Farm

Comment by Linda Stubbs

thanks for stopping by today

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

