Minding momma


1.5
January 5, 2011, 1:56 am
Filed under: Devotion

Once upon a time…

I studied Psalm 63:1  “O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is”

The study questions included instructions for you to define your best friend, examine how much time you spend with them, and then to place the name of God in that profile, and how much tme do you spend with Him?  The lesson was focused on giving your relationship with God the time and attention it deserves.

A good thought for every day, and for the start of a new year too.

On a side note, a comment was made to me about the condition of my Bible in a positive way, that I spend time in the Word is evident by the condition of my Bible.  I found that funny because I was using my “Sunday go to meeting good Bible” and not my study in, pages faded, notes everywhere, hilighted and underlined Bible….wonder what that one would have made them say?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How wonderful that your passion for God’s word is so evident! It took me a long time to be able to write in my Bible. I wanted to keep it nice, but it is there for us to use.

Comment by Holly

Thanks for stopping by today. I love your new years goal list.

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

