Minding momma


rainy and cold
May 10, 2013, 8:42 am
Filed under: crafted, misc.

what a change this weekend is forecast to be. from a week full of sunshine and 70s. there is a chance of a frost sunday and monday. glad we didn’t put any plants in last weekend. we’ll keep the ones we buy tomorrow in the garage for a few days and plant them later in the week.

Mother’s Day weekend, I wish I could give my mom a hug. I miss her muchly. I am going to enjoy spending the day with my own kiddos.

I’m plugging along on my baby quilt. Ready to baste the top to the flannel I picked up at JoAnns. Then on to the hand quilting. Sometimes I get jealous of those who make a quilt a week or more on their fancy machines, but I musn’t measure myself against them. I choose to hand sew and therefore it takes me longer to finish.

Hope you all have a great weekend.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Always remember the good times with our Moms. Like your Mom, she was my best friend. Now we can enjoy what our Moms loved to do, enjoy the children and in my case right down to the 3 great grandchildren. Glad you are quilting, a much loved talent. Keep it up. Happy Mothers Day, Beth. Love Virginia

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

