Minding momma


Menu Plan Monday
July 22, 2013, 10:18 am
Filed under: Menu Planning

With cheer practice in full swing, and John working a different schedule each week, I need a plan to keep me in the kitchen and not just wishing for a fairy to fix dinners for us.
mpm121
Monday: Pasta night – spaghetti and meatballs
Tuesday: Taco night – Ortega boxed dinner
Wednesday: Chicken night – Baked chicken with lemon pepper seasoning and baked potatoes
Thursday: Pizza night – eating out with the cheerleaders
Friday: Hamburger night – Making pouches with potatoes and carrots
Saturday: Free for all: Maybe grilled bologna sandwiches if we don’t get a rotisserie chicken while doing our grocery shopping
Sunday: crock pot night: going to try layered lasagna rolls

Be sure to check out organzied junkie.com for more links and recipes.

Shamelessly begging: My daughter made the freshmen cheerleading squad for the school we moved to last year. We have nothing in these school colors. I’d like to make a lap blanket for those cooler nights when we will be sitting in the bleachers watching. Do you have any red/black/white scraps you would be willing to send to me? Pretty, pretty please?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

oooh! I keep meaning to start menu planning! I need the push, thank you! I loved it when I used to do that!

saw your post on my blog! thank you for the nice comment!
hugs!

Comment by Leslie




Leave a Reply

