Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
August 5, 2013, 12:36 am
Filed under: misc.

Be sure to drop by http://familycorner.blogspot.com/ and read the others.

The Weather: In the 80s.

Right Now I Am: Doing all the laundry my daughter brought home from camp.

Thinking: About taking a shower, do I really want lasagna for dinner, and getting a part-time job

On My Reading Pile: The new issue of Family Circle magazine. My dear, sweet husband let me pick one up at the market this weekend, and I’ve been saving it for a quiet time to read.

On My TV: Project Runway, Lego:Chima for my son, and repeats of 19 kids and counting.

What I found while surfing the net: this recipe I had saved once and lost
http://passionatepennypincher.com/2012/09/meal-deal-white-chicken-cheesy-enchilada-bake/

On the Menu for this week:
Monday – pasta night – going to get around to those lasagna rolls this time for sure!
Tuesday – homemade pizza, three meat style! made by the little man for the most part
DSCN8374

DSCN8375

Wednesday – big drs appts for my daughter, so we will be eating at the hospital cafeteria, oh yum (not)
Thursday – grilling out – steaks and fries
Friday – quick dinner, probably hot ham and cheese sandwiches
Saturday – chicken, lemon and pepper in the oven with baked potatoes
Sunday – crock pot roast

On My to do list: Finish this laundry. Take my son out to play in the kiddie pool. Listing my sons outgrown clothes on Craigslist.

In the craft basket: the baby quilt I need to work on, and collecting scraps for a lap blanket for this fall (see the posts where I am shamelessly begging for red/black/white scraps)

Looking forward to this week: My daughters medical appt, hope to find an answer to her condition. Visiting with some friends we haven’t seen for about three years. Payday and a trip to the grocery store!

Looking around the house: I am so thankful to have my kids here, I will be so lonely when school starts back. My kitchen needs decluttered, the counters are all piled up with stuff. Ironing needs to be done (yuck).

From the Camera: What a great jump for a first year girl! 101_0823

On my prayer list: my family, our finances, finding a church home, and health cencerns.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hope your daughter’s appointment goes well and you get the answers you’re looking for.

Have a wonderful week 🙂

Comment by Sandra

thank you, this is another in a long list of appts for her vertigo, with little resolution

Comment by mindingmomma

Love the photo of the jump! Very impressive 🙂

Comment by Sarah

thank you!

Comment by mindingmomma

It’s pay day for us this week too which means we also get to do a grocery shop! I always dread menu planning in the last few days before payday when there’s not much in the cupboard!
All the best for your daughters doctors appointment, she looks like she’ll be a great cheerleader 🙂

Have a blessed week xxx

Comment by Naomi

menu planning with a little of this and a little of that is always interesting around here, not exactly well balanced meals those last few days…thanks for the well wishes

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

