Minding momma


Nov 24
November 24, 2013, 9:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am thankful for resolve.

I usually don’t think I have that strong of will of mind.  But as I look at the weather reporting with wind chill that it is 6 degrees outside.  And having stayed up past midnight waiting for Holly to get home from a babysitting job.  And knowing the car has ice and snow on the windshield that has to be removed.  And not sleeping very well last night. And the list goes on…..

I am resolved to get my family up and out of the house to go to church today.  Even though our Pastor is away at a conference and there is a guest speaker.  I want to go to our church.  We are praying in earnest about becoming members.  I feel very strongly about attendance this morning.  It is taking quite a bit of resolve to get everyone motivated under these conditions.  But God has given me the impetus to go, and so I will obey.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

