Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
November 25, 2013, 3:10 pm
Filed under: Devotion, misc.

a href=”https://mindingmomma.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/hhmwinter.jpg”>HHMWINTER
As I look outside my window:
The world outside this morning is quite gloomy as the clouds roll in before the big snow storm headed to the Northeast tomorrow. There is a little snow left on the grass, my grandma always said, snow laying on is calling for more.

Right now I am:
Waiting for my son to wake up and get him ready for school. My house is very quiet between the time my daughter leaves and my son wakes up. It is a sweet time for me to read and rest.

Thinking and pondering:
About going to the library for some cookbooks. I want some new recipes to add to my weekly menu rotation, and since my computer got that virus and wiped out all my saved ones, I need to dig up some more!

On my bedside table:
My Bible. A couple of spy/thriller novels. And a book about Emergency Preparedness.

On my tv:
More than a dozen How It’s Made episodes that my husband and son watch before snuggle time at night. A couple of tapings of the Nate Berkus show, and Dr Phils episode about veterans.

Playing on the radio:
I stream KLove through my computer when I’m sitting here. I don’t have another radio to listen to in the house.

On the menu for this week:

Monday –Pasta night
Tuesday – Chicken Tortilla Soup
Wednesday – Pizza (plus the kids are home all day, so we will make lots of Chex Mix)
Thursday -Thanksgiving (plus I have to make Olive Garden Zuppa Tuscana for my husband to take in to work tomorrow for their potluck)
Friday – Pork Chops and Augratin Potatoes
Saturday – Leftovers from Thanksgiving
Sunday – something in the crock pot

On my to do list:
Laundry
Walgreens
Post office
Library

What I am creating:
I am downloading a lot of free printables for Thanksgiving that I hope to make into place cards before Wednesday night.

My simple pleasure:
White hot chocolate kcups.

Lesson learned the past week:
That no matter how many coupons I clip, I will not ever save hundreds on my groceries like those people on tv.

Looking around the house:
I know I need to empty the dishwasher. I need to clean off the “school” end of the dining room table to get it ready to set up for Thursday. And it probably wouldn’t hurt to vacuum today either.

From the camera:
My husband’s GQ “look”
100_0060<

Prayer List:
My mother-in-law’s health concern. My fathers’ new church. Discernment for my husband and I in considering membership at the church we have been attending.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

