Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
December 2, 2013, 1:00 am
Filed under: misc.

a href=”https://mindingmomma.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/hhmwinter.jpg”>HHMWINTER
As I look outside my window:
I see that it is not as dark as it usually is when I wake up on Monday, as there is no school today to accommodate the first day of open hunting season. Seems there were so many absences over the years, they extended the holiday weekend.

Right now I am:
Wondering how to keep my kiddos engaged today, and not just laying around watching tv. I’m hoping to do some homemade ornaments.

Thinking and pondering:
About the amount of shopping I was able to do this weekend, and number of people who weren’t able to feed their family. I am heavy hearted over this disparity in our country, more so at this time of year than any other.

On my bedside table:
No change here. My Bible. A couple of spy/thriller novels. And a book about Emergency Preparedness.

On my tv:
More of the same from last week, a dozen How It’s Made episodes that my husband and son watch before snuggle time at night. Dr Phils episode about veterans that I didn’t get around to watching. And an old episode of the Black List.

Playing on the radio:
I am listening to the tv music station, sounds of the season, and enjoying the soft carols and melodies before the kids grab the remote and turn it to Disney or some other loud channel.

On the menu for this week:
Monday –Pasta night ( I keep this night constant weekly so I have little stress at the start of the week)
Tuesday – Chicken in the oven with lemon pepper and au gratins.
Wednesday – Pizza (homemade)
Thursday –Cheer practice night, so something quick and easy like fried bologna sandwiches
Friday – Pork Chops and baked potatoes (didn’t get around to making this last week)
Saturday – Tacos
Sunday – Chili if it is cold outside, and Hamburger steaks if it is not

On my to do list:
Laundry as always Post office Library

What I am creating:
I downloaded a printable Advent calendar for family activities, and although I am a bit behind on it, I intend to finish printing and hanging it today.

My simple pleasure:
My brand new hot pink and black thinsulate gloves I bought to use when shoveling snow.

Lesson learned the past week:
Food tastes better when it is served at the table, family style, than when we just fill our plates off the stove.

Looking around the house:
We need to find the decorations for the tree. It is pretty bare with just the lights on it right now. I need to wake my kids up and get them to shower and eat breakfast. Oops, I left the ironing board up from Sunday, I need to get that put back in the laundry room.

From the camera:
Our Thanksgiving at Home
100_0103

Prayer List:
My in-law’s health concerns, both of them have major issues uncovered this past week. My fathers’ new church. Discernment for my husband and I in considering membership at the church we have been attending.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

