Minding momma


One Word
January 2, 2014, 11:29 am
Filed under: Devotion, misc., One Word, PREPARE, Wifedom

There is a movement of sorts against resolutions and more on facing a single goal for yourself for the new year. You can check it out here: http://oneword365.com/
I haven’t been all the way through it, so I’m not sure if I agree with all of it, but many of the blogs I follow are on board, and I thought I might choose a word for myself.

How hard is that to do? Oh my goodness, there are so many words out there, and I read someone else’s word and explanation, and I think, oh yes, i need that too. But I sat up very late working on my word. Really thinking about what I want to be different this year. Spiritually, externally, and internally. I have shared some of my interest in prepping, and hinted toward my desire to dress more feminine and modestly, and that we are thinking of joining a church and jumping in with both feet to seve. All of these ideas and more kept swirling in my head until I landed on a word I think I can use to lead me through the whole year

PREPARE.

I am still working on the definition and biblical references to the word as I want to apply them to my life. I will be blogging about this for most of this week as I solidify my vision for 2014. And then revisit it each month, to hold myself accountable, and share what I am learning, and what I am doing.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

glad you stopped by to let me know we are sharring our word

I do believe much of it is learning to surrender to His prep work in us

what do you think?

Comment by hisfirefly

I am really digging the synonyms I found for prepare, and how much they say about change and growth. Definately an area I see God working in us this year.

Comment by mindingmomma

I like your word! It is really hard to choose one, so I wait until one either strikes me or it comes to me over and over. This year though, I felt God laid it in my lap without further explanation! Such a funny word, but true to who He is, I pulled so much out of it! Happy New Year! I hope you find a great church to be a part of!! (Such a great goal!)

Comment by imalazymom

I left a comment! I hope it went through!

Comment by imalazymom

I like your word! It is really hard to choose one, so I usually wait until one strikes me, or one keeps coming to mind. This year I felt God laid a word in my lap without further explanation, but true to who He is I pulled so much out of it! Happy new year! I hope you find a great church to be a part of! (Such a great goal!)

Comment by imalazymom

I releft my comment! So this is technically comment number 4. Is this considered stalking yet? 😉

Comment by imalazymom

“Prepare” is an excellent word for the year!

Comment by Carol

Thanks for stopping by my blog! Your word is a great one, prepare. God bless!

Comment by Jenifer




Leave a Reply

