Minding momma


Weekend Plans
January 4, 2014, 1:29 am
Filed under: misc., Parenting - child, Parenting - teen

Cartoon_Child_Sledding_Down_a_Slope_on_a_Sled_Royalty_Free_Clipart_Picture_101109-034148-021053

It is artic cold here, but that does not seem to deter the kids from wanting to hit the sled. We figure a couple of layers of clothes, a short time outside, and some hot cocoa will fit the bill.

Saturday without shopping. A new concept, but definately on our new year’s budget plan. So, we are going to do some decluttering of closets. Fake yeah! Maybe one closet per Saturday this month.

Sunday church service! Can’t wait to hear what the Pastor has in store for us. He hinted last week at this being an “EPIC” year. I’ll try to come back Sunday afternoon and share some his thoughts.

Have a great weekend!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

my boys love to play in the snow and the cold never seems to bother kids! I like the idea of no shopping on a Saturday. I think I might make that a new year resolution! haha
Please do come back and share what your pastor meant by an EPIC year. I wold love to hear!

Comment by Ruth A. Stiles

I can’t stand the cold. But the kids cheeks got rosy and noses got a little runny, so I guess they had fun. Now I have to dry everything they wore. It was more icy than snow, but sled they did!

Comment by mindingmomma

Happy weekend! Although I grew up in a country with a tropical climate, I also enjoy playing in the snow with my son from time to time. Not something I would do regularly though 🙂

Comment by mrslookinggood




Leave a Reply

