Minding momma


What does prepare also mean?
January 7, 2014, 1:50 am
Filed under: One Word, PREPARE

In searching for the definition, I also looked up synonyms. Here are ones I liked the best.

READY FORTIFY GATHER TRAIN EQUIP

PROVIDE MOLD REFRAME ARRANGE BUDGET

CALCULATE DESIGN ORGANIZE

Can you think of any others I should add to my list?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is a great list! Others that come to mind when I think of “PREPARE” would be Educate, Inform, and Teach. Some examples would be when we “Teach” our children to do math, we are preparing them to be able to balance checkbooks (adding, subtraction, decimals, interest), cook (fractions, weights and measures), shop (percentages off with sales and coupons) and so forth – which of course prepares them for adult life and running their households. On the flip side, when I think of “Informing” or “Educating” folks about emergency preparedness, which is a passion of mine and I see you’re interested in it as well. So of course if the Weather Service “Informs” us of these incoming cold weather spells, they are preparing us for what is about to hit us – and if we listen, we can Educate ourselves (or others) about how to make it through such weather. So that’s what popped into my mind after reading your examples!

Thank you for stopping by my blog today and taking the time to comment. You gave me a smile!

I also read that you’d like to learn more about modesty and femininity. When you have a few minutes, check out the Rural Revolution and Paratus Familia blogs on my blogroll. Those ladies are in Idaho and blog a lot about preparedness, homesteading, and femininity – especially Paratus Familia, there are lots of posts on tea time, feminine activities, modesty, and such there. Hope you enjoy them! A friend has asked me to start posting more about family preparedness again too, so that’s something I hope will be appearing on my blog more in the future as well. If you have specific topics you would like to see addressed, don’t hesitate to ask!

Comment by Melonie K.

Educate, Inform and Teach – what great words to add to my list! And it gives me more to think about incorporating into my goal for the year. thanks!
I will definately check out those links and I will stop back by to give some thoughts on what I need to learn about emergency preparedness.

Comment by mindingmomma

Glad to be able to chime in. 🙂
Love the skirt you posted in the new picture. I have a wrap that same color that I love.

Comment by Melonie K.

There is a word I keep telling myself in the midst of all the preparation – BREATHE

Comment by hisfirefly




Leave a Reply

