Minding momma


PREPARE – the last act
January 22, 2014, 8:12 pm
Filed under: Devotion, misc., One Word, PREPARE

The last defining statement I have from merriam-webster.com is: to put in a proper state of mind.

I think if you have been reading along with me, this really makes sense. And it ties all the other posts together nicely. I encourage you to go back through the month and look up the other posts if you haven’t already.

PREPARE It is both mental and physical. Getting ready and then doing. Plan and execute. Think/ponder and act. I LOVE IT!

Romans 12:2 (KJV)
And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

This verse just jumped into my heart as soon as I read this definition. It is so important that we start the day, and any project, with the Word of God. When I PREPARE in this way, I am better able to handle whatever I face that day. I don’t always react in a positive way, but I can regroup, or get in a proper state of mind, and correct a mistake I made, and go on to the next part of my day.

I’m excited to think about my three areas with this definition.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

brilliant! and yes, this is the work He is doing in me

Comment by hisfirefly

thanks for stopping by today and encouraging me

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

