Minding momma


2014 Mother’s Day
May 11, 2014, 1:21 am
Filed under: misc.

Happy-Mothers-Day-MoM

Source

It is a juggling act today:

I miss my mother terribly and so wish iI could hear her voice, give her a kiss on the cheek, and watch her play with my children.

I am so thankful for my own two children that call me Mother or Momma Or Mom.  I hope I can be the best for them.

We are going to surprise John’s mom with a quick afternoon visit.  I know she will love seeing us there after all these years of living so far away.  I can’t help but shed a few tears of jealousy as I watch her interact with our children though.  I’m getting better at it year-by-year, but I think the grief will always be with me.

Love and kisses to my mom in heaven.

Sweet wishes for a wonderful day to all of you.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy Mothers Day, Beth, enoy your visit today.

We will always miss our best friend, our Mom!

Love ya

Comment by Anonymous

It’s hard to lose our moms. Happy Mother’s Day to you…enjoy your day!

Comment by Carol




Leave a Reply

