Minding momma


Happy Birthday to my Mother in Heaven
May 28, 2014, 1:24 am
Filed under: misc.

Today is May 28th.  It is the day my mother was born.  I wish I could send her a card, share a cake, and give her a hug.

This is a photo from Mother’s Day.  I wore my mom’s wedding rings in her honor to church, this is the Bible I received when I graduated high school.  I use it fairly often.  I have passed my childhood Bible down to my daughter, it is well worn, written in, passages highlighted, been in the rain, at Camp Cowen numerous times, and who knows what else it has been through.  I have my moms last Bible in my memory collection.  It is a large print Bible.  I haven’t started carrying it yet, maybe in a few years I will appreciate that large type.

20140511_095931

On her birthday, as on Mother’s Day.  I have laughter and tears.  Memories and longing for her voice.  Stories to tell my children, and ones I keep to myself.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I miss my mamma, too….

Comment by redeemedsheep




Leave a Reply

