Minding momma


Burning the midnight oil
May 31, 2014, 1:51 am
Filed under: crafted, misc.

By the time you read this, i will be going on 35 hours without sleep.

Why?  Because I procrastinated on making the quilt for a friends’ baby shower that is happening Sunday at 1p whether I get the last stitch done or not.  I really have to find a better way to let go of perfection and just let creativity happen.  I have the idea in my head of how I wish it looked.  My skills aren’t quite up to my ideals yet, so I have a bit of a wonky gift in this quilt.

I just hope she appreciates handmade in the spirit it is given and isn’t overly into store-bought.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Am sure your quilt is quite beautiful–not to worry about perfection–only One had it all!!! Love ya, keep up the good work.Virginia

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

