Minding momma


Monday, making a menu
May 18, 2015, 2:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

mpm chalkboard

So, yesterday I baked a ham and made mashed potatoes, then half the family didn’t eat.

MONDAY=leftover Sunday ham and fried mashed potatoes

TUESDAY=pasta and salad night (this is usually my Monday staple, but bumped this week)

WEDNESDAY=Homemade shake n bake pork chops and baked potatoes

THURSDAY=John won’t be home, so the kids and I may just have frozen tamales this night.

FRIDAY=no John tonight either, possibly pizza take out

SATURDAY=Hoping for steaks and grilled corn from John this night

What’s on your menu?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Beth: don’t cook much anymore. Just me to eat, not much fun wheneating alone, but I try to stay with vegies and fruit—oh, yes, I havea very bad sweet tooth, as well.  Tomorrow, gonna have somecrockpot cube steaks with cream of mushroom soup.  So I’ll probablyhave this for a day or two and then freeze!!! Your meals sound so inviting. You go girl.  Bests, Virginia

Comment by Virginia Buck

we love cube steaks!

Comment by mindingmomma

That can be so frustrating when you cook a big meal and then half of them don’t eat. More for you, right? My younger son (he’s 10) is going through a sick of everything phase and turned down spaghetti last night. Sometimes it seems you just can’t win.

Comment by jehdld

Oh boy, my son is almost that age but so far is my good eater, my older daughter = picky, picky, picky!

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

