Minding momma


Walking Again
May 31, 2015, 7:13 am
Filed under: Health

Montour_Trail_1

This wonderful walking/jogging/biking path has an entrance just a few hundred yards from our house.  Today is the second day I put on my tennis shoes  and struck out to walk a mile.

I didn’t accomplish that goal yesterday or today. But I got up, got out, and walked. Major accomplishment.  If you read my fb you know I want to secure a healthy heart before I am 50, and this is my first step in that direction.  Family history of health problems, past issues with food, and my own health are factors against me.

Tomorrow, I hope I get to walk with the babies I am sitting.  Otherwise, it will be quite hot in the evening, and that will make it a bit  hard to get motivated to go.  Keep pushing me, praying for me, and patting me on the back.

I am also looking for songs to add to my list of upbeat, uplifting, encouraging music to walk to.  I’d love to hear your suggestions.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

So proud of you for starting this! I can’t help w music, usually listen to quilt podcasts or my own thoughts. I developed a good habit of starting the coffee pot, then going out to walk my mile before breakfast, when it was still cool and relatively deserted. Unfortunately, my knees now need replacement, so I can’t do it as often. Great for you to start now!

Comment by Valerie




Leave a Reply

