Minding momma


No motivation
June 4, 2015, 7:18 am
Filed under: Health

tennies clippie

I have walked every day since Saturday.  Today I just don’t feel it.

Words of encouragement, anyone?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Get out there! Don’t blow this great start. Walk to the end of your driveway and see how it feels. Then you might as well keep going.

Do you have a FitBit? They are very motivating. A bunch of us on Twitter encourage each other. I’ve scaled back back till my knees are replaced, but I was going out before breakfsst every day and it was working for me. Good luck.

Comment by Valerie

Thank you. I ended up at the mall and made myself do two laps. I don’t have a fitbit. May have to look into getting one. And I have a walking buddy for tomorrow.

Comment by mindingmomma

Thanks for your kind comment on my blog. As for walking motivation, you can do anything for 15 minutes! Set a timer and take a little trek. See where it goes and how you feel. Lately, I’ve been listening to an audio book. You can download them free here: http://www.loyalbooks.com/ Load a few chapters on your mp3 player, put in your earbuds, and off you go! It’s like having a friend along for the walk, telling you a story.

Comment by P.

Thanks for mentioning books. I had only been thinking of listening to music. I always tell myself I can do anything for 10 seconds! I’ve got a ways to go to get to 15 minutes a day!

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

