Minding momma


Finally Getting started
July 15, 2015, 1:18 am
Filed under: crafted

Press, pin, mark, cut, repeat, repeat, repeat.  Lovely hand workers like myself do this over and over.

Although I did cheat and use the rotary cutter and mats some when I was at the sewing bee…most of it has been by hand.  And ALL the piecing is by hand.  I hope to get this (and the one for me) put together by September.  Happy stitching!

20150710_175533 20150710_175408

Linking up at NTTButton1_zps9633aaf2 Fabric Tuesday Scraptastic_Tuesday

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I so treasure the hand pieced, and quilted quilts made
by my mother. They are a thing of the past and I do still
have four of her quilts. She constructed, but two are
machine quilted. So wish I had learned this in my early
years. Keep up the good work, Bests

Comment by Anonymous

I love hand piecing. I know machine piecing is quicker but there’s something so satisfying about using a needle and thread.

Comment by Gina

I agree! Thanks for leaving me a note!

Comment by mindingmomma

Looks like you made a good start.

Comment by Kate

Thanks for stopping by!

Comment by mindingmomma

hand stitching is so relaxing – love it! Keep going! Thanks for joining up to #scraptastictuesday

Comment by Nicky




Leave a Reply

