Minding momma


Look Back at Vacation
July 16, 2015, 6:30 am
Filed under: Life, misc.

DSCF1175

It was such an overcast day but who can really complain when you are at the beach?

DSCF1176

As you can see, the water was choppy.  There was a warning about jellyfish.  It was during the week of the 2 shark attacks in NC.  The lifeguards were keeping everyone in close to the shore and not any farther than waist deep.  My son enjoyed playing in the low surf near shore, but my daughter was bummed.  I was nervous just going out knee deep.

DSCF1268

We were blessed another day to get to enjoy one of the water parks with old church friends’ of ours.  The kids had a real blast here.

DSCF1342

And we spent one quiet evening checking out the downtown scene, getting a few souvies, and picking up shells to bring home before the week ended.

It was great to see so many of our close friends, and spend quality time with them.  My daughter and I went on her first college tour while one of those dear friends kept my son. We swam in pools mostly. Visited, ate, and had a grand time all around.  The best part for me was staying with my brother and getting to visit with his kids for a couple of days!  Love me some family time.

 

Linking up at Brown Sugar Toast – go read some of the links here, very uplifting.  friday-faves-gray

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ahhhh… Love the beach too!! Although, when we go this year, I’m definitely going to stay out of the water because of all the shark attacks going on! Yikes! I may be a wimp, but I’ll take the label. 😉
So glad you had a good time! Thanks so much for linking up to the party!!

Comment by Christa @ BrownSugarToast

Christa, I find myself able to sit and breathe when I am by the shore. For me, depression and anxiety are quieted by the constant roar of the waves and the wind. I run the sand through my fingers, and stare at the seemingly endless horizon. If God cares about all of that, I am in awe that he can care about something as little as me. I hope you have a wonderful holiday!

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

