Minding momma


Happy Homemaker Monday
July 20, 2015, 3:13 am
Filed under: Devotion

 

Happy homemaker Monday To read more wonderful ladies, visit Diary of A Stay at Home Mom.

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Dare I say it, rainy. At least that is the forcast for the first half of the week.

Things that make me happy:
A mixed bouquet cut at our local greenhouse for a steal!
Menu for this week:  Lots of evening activities this week, thinking about making lunch the big meal, and sandwiches for dinner on the fly.
Monday – pasta night.  My kids just like butter and Parmesan on plain noodles.  I don’t like pasta (gasp), so I will do a salad.
 Tuesday – chicken and asparagus on the Foreman Grill with Mrs. Dash on the chicken.
 Wednesday – hoping for clear weather to grill burgers and corn on the cob outside
Thursday – we are headed a few hours out of town for an almost staycation, so eating out tonight
 Friday – pizza from one of the local joints, they do an extra large cheese for 9.99 pick up, so worth it after traveling all day
 Saturday – grilling out again, steak! yum, yum.
 Sunday – crock pot chicken and tator tot casserole.  such a family favorite.  I have to use my big crock pot so there is leftovers for Monday lunch.
What’s on my TV today:
Bringing Up Bates, A few episodes of Good Eats, and American Ninja Warrior.
Looking around the house:
I am overwhelmed by all that has to happen to get ready for our mini-vacation, and then sending my daughter off to camp!
On my To Do List:
Laundry
Sorting all the school supplies I picked up this week on SALE
Getting everyone to the right place on time for dr appts and activities
Going through my deep freeze and making an inventory
New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:
I want to make some scones.
In the craft basket:
The stadium blanket quilt blocks are turning into rows, and will soon be a flimsy.
rows

Looking forward to this week:
Our mini-vacation as a family.  We all get to go away for a night together.

Tips and Tricks:
So not feeling like I am able to share when my house looks like this.

My favorite blog post this week:
Probably A Quilting Life, she has some great projects in the works.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers):
Can you share some with me on frugal homemaking/decorating on a dime?

No words needed (favorite photo or picture):

DSCF1268

Lesson learned the past few days:
I am not as strong willed as I hoped when it comes to changing my eating habits.

On my mind:
Continuing to pray for a situation with my niece and nephew.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
There is a light in your darkness, and that light is the Lord Jesus Christ.

“You will do well to pay attention to it, as to a light shining in a dark place, until the day dawns and the morning star rises in your hearts” (2 Peter 1:19).

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh I completely hear you when you talk about changing eating habits, but remember that it takes years to form those habits and it won’t be overnight that it will change. You’ll get there 🙂

Comment by diarysahm

Have a great mini-vacation!

Renee
My HHM post

Comment by Renee




Leave a Reply

