Minding momma


It’s a Top
July 24, 2015, 1:07 am
Filed under: crafted

100_4665 100_4666

I have a top complete ~ all those rows together make a flimsy!  And yes, I hand sewed it all.  This is the one for my son.

Now it’s ready to sandwich, baste, and I’m not sure if I’m stitching in the ditch around the nine patches or tieing off the diagonals.  Opinion?

And I have started using the leftover squares for my own little stadium quilt, and guess who wants his own now?  Of course, my hubby doesn’t want to be left out.  He has drafted his pattern, given me measurements, and taking me shopping to pick out his fabrics.  He was a little shell-shocked at the cost of fabric! ooops.  I will really have to sneak my stash additions in the house now.

I hope you’ll take the time to say hi and let me know how you think I should finish off this first top.  Have a great one!

Linking up:  Finish it up Fridayfabrictuesdayfinalcopy Can I Get a Whoop Whoop, Tater Tots and Jello

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would stitch in the ditch.

Comment by Cindy @ In A Stitch

I’m leaning towards that, but tying off is so much faster!

Comment by mindingmomma

Either one could look good!

Comment by Emilee




Leave a Reply

