Minding momma


Lessons we hope they learn
December 4, 2015, 12:59 pm
Filed under: Devotion, Life, Parenting - child, Parenting - pre-tween

reindeer-standing-by-christmas-tree

So I heard about a family we know well having some trouble this Christmas.  The family has not reached out to me, but I know and love them, and if they even mention it for prayer, it is a concern.  I talked to my family about reducing our own Christmas budget to be able to send this family some help.  Everyone agreed to do it, but today, I am working on my emails when my son brings his entire savings to me and asks me to take him to the store so he can buy a gift card for this family with his own money.  He says, “I just couldn’t enjoy anything I would buy, if I know there is someone hungry I could have helped.”

Phew do I love this kid to the moon and back.  How much he reminds me of what I need to hear.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

