Minding momma


Sewing away
December 11, 2015, 10:01 am
Filed under: crafted

WP_20151211_09_55_33_Pro Hand stitching takes time, so I’m not quite finished with the quilting in the ditch, but the top is done and it is sandwiched.

I put aside my large to-do list, and made an executive decision to craft something for me, I mean for the family…;)  Our Christmas table runner has been keeping me very quiet in spirit in the evenings when I have had time to sew.  I love the act of the needle up and down. My misplaced stitches are done with love, and though they may not be precise, they are my own.

Happy stitching this week!

Linking up to Scraptastic Tuesday

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I couldn’t agree more…….hand sitching may be time consuming but I think it adds just a bit more love into the projects!!

Comment by Mary Stori

Thanks for stopping by, and I couldn’t agree more!

Comment by mindingmomma

Sound like a relaxing attitude to take at this busy time! Good Therapy! Thanks for linking up to #scraptastictuesday

Comment by Nicky




Leave a Reply

