Minding momma


Just in the ‘nick of time
December 18, 2015, 9:56 am
Filed under: crafted

WP_20151218_09_45_36_ProWP_20151218_09_46_26_ProWP_20151218_09_46_33_Pro

I finished off my table runner, with just a week to go!  Since my husband is working in retail right now  , we haven’t had many family meals the past two weeks anyway.  But finally I can set my Christmas flowers on the table with the runner and enjoy what I got done.

Most of the fabric is from my stash.  Some had dates on the selvage from 2009 I believe.  The borders I picked up at my local quilt shop, Quilter’s Depot, and the binding is the leftover bars from the center.  It is all handstitched, and hand quilted in the ditch, with the extra hand work holly leaves at the top and bottom.

I am linking up this project to Crazy Mom Quilts, Confessions of a Fabric Addict,

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Lovely! And kudos for using up your stash.

Comment by Empress Charlotte

Thank you for stopping by, and it was a big deal cutting into my favorites.

Comment by mindingmomma

It’s wonderful! It always makes me so happy to have a runner on the table. I need to work on making runners for every season.

Comment by Bobbi

It’s actually our first quilted table runner! The kids made a painted leaf one last fall. I love how dressy it makes it look.

Comment by mindingmomma

It looks great!

Comment by Katie V.

Thank you for the kind words.

Comment by mindingmomma

You are very welcome!! Have a great holiday season and a happy New Year! 🙂

Comment by Katie V.




Leave a Reply

