Minding momma


Sunday Stash #1
January 3, 2016, 12:34 pm
Filed under: crafted

Island Quilters stash

While on vacation at Hilton Head, I had to stop by the quilt store, Island Quilters.  I needed something to make a mini with to remind me of the trip and time spent with family.  I chose this black and white sandcastle first, which is Jane Dixon for Andover Fabrics from 2014 Pat 7553.  They had it in another colorway, but this one went with the black and white shell on the red fabric which is Sunsational from Maude Asbury.  I added the two solids to give me something to play with and then got the fish FQ free with my purchase.  So added 1/2 yd of each + 1FQ.  And added another WIP to the list for 2016.

You can visit their shop at IslandQuilters.com.

It is a darling little shop in a Plaza with tons of shops and restaurants.  Island Threads2

They had a great selection of a little bit of everything, and it was hard for me to decide.

Linking up to Sunday Stash.molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I hope I can make it to Island Quilters one day! I like buying fabric as a reminder of a vacation also.

Comment by Paige @ Quilted Blooms

Great idea to pick up fabric as a memory of your trip. I sort of did that last summer while travelling, but haven’t cut into any of those pieces yet.

Comment by Denise Finucane

Looks like a fun project. I particularly like the black and white sandcastle. Take care, Mary.

Comment by Quilting is in my Blood




Leave a Reply

