Minding momma


snow day = sewing day
January 23, 2016, 5:45 am
Filed under: crafted, Life

Before the snow began to fall, I hit up Quilters Depot for a sewing circle!  I got all the rows on the cancer child’s quilt together and I basted it.  Plus there is a great end of month sale going on there with up to 45% off yard cuts.  I had to pick up some 30s prints.  And I’ve got my eye on some great blenders that my stash is in desperate need of, payday come quickly!

Then I got bread, Doritos, and home before the snow began to fall.  Banner Day.

As of writing this, we have just under 5″, with 3″ more expected today before the storm moves out for good.  Then it is the big waiting game for the road crews to clean up.  For now, snug as a bug in my little hilly neighborhood with nowhere to be until noon…unless the Boy Scouts cancel the Pinewood Derby.

How much snow did you get or are you expecting from this little storm?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

