Minding momma


Another project before I wip
February 23, 2016, 7:17 am
Filed under: crafted, Devotion, Life

Heart_quilt

I just am in love with these heart quilts. Visit the free pattern here.  And yes, I know Valentine’s is gone by this year, but I think as a mini, they will make darling little thank you and I’m thinking of you gifts.  I am diverting my energy from my wip (works in progress) challenge to focus on this for a bit.

One of the missionary families our church supports, is losing a family member very soon.  I want to make a mini heart for the wife in the next few weeks.  I know that I am going to use 2″ squares at the largest, and have been debating whether I can handle sewing up 1.5″ squares by hand well enough or not to do it that small….

 

What’s the smallest size patch you have hand sewn?

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I haven’t hand sewn patches since my very first quilt, which I made for my Barbies out of 2″ squares, so that tells you how long ago! Well, I did do some EPP for Christmas ornaments, which were 2″ as well. Your heart looks great!

Comment by Sandra

[…] Back here, I wrote about loving these heart quits.  I didn’t have the same color palette to work with, so I drew my own pattern out. […]

Pingback by Designing | Minding momma




Leave a Reply

